CAPP Faculty

The Center for Animal and Public Policy includes a talented team of diverse and distinguished faculty members:

Allen Rutberg, PhD
Director, Master of Science in Animals and Public Policy, Center for Animals and Public Policy

Emily McCobb, DVM, MS, DACVAA
Assistant Director, Center for Science in Animals and Public Policy and Section Leader, Animals in the Community

Seana Dowling-Guyer, MS
Course Director, Principles of Animal Behavior, Applied Animal Behavior, Research Methods II; Course Co-Director, Research Methods I

Jennifer Jackman, PhD, M.S.
Adjunct Professor, Public Policy Analysis

Erin E. King, DVM
Section Leader, Farm Animal

David Lee-Parritz, DVM, DACLAM
Section Leader, Animals in Research

Megan Mueller, PhD
Section Leader, Human-Animal Interactions, Course Co-Director, Research Methods I

Adam South, PhD, BA
Course Director, Statistics

In addition to the core faculty listed above, a distinguished group of Faculty Fellows from Cummings School, Tufts University, and other institutions and organizations lecture in core courses, participate in electives and act as research mentors.