Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

CAPP Faculty

The Center for Animal and Public Policy includes a talented team of diverse and distinguished faculty members:

Allen Rutberg, PhD
Director, Master of Science in Animals and Public Policy, Center for Animals and Public Policy
Emily McCobb, DVM, MS, DACVAA
Assistant Director, Center for Science in Animals and Public Policy and Section Leader, Animals in the Community
Seana Dowling-Guyer, MS
Instructor, Research Methods, Principles of Animal Behavior, Applied Animal Behavior
Jennifer Jackman, Ph.D., M.S.
Associate Professor, Public Policy Analysis
Erin E. King, DVM
Section Co-leader, Farm Animal
David Lee-Parritz, DVM, DACLAM
Section Leader, Animals in Research
Megan Mueller, PhD
Section Leader, Human-Animal Interactions
Lindsay B. Philips
Section Co-leader, Farm Animal

In addition to the core faculty listed above, a distinguished group of Faculty Fellows from Cummings School, Tufts University, and other institutions and organizations lecture in core courses, participate in electives and act as research mentors.

COVID-19 Guidance: Guidance and operational updates for Cummings School and its veterinary teaching hospitals. Read More