Shelter Medicine Program Steering Committee

A Shelter Medicine working group was originally formed in 2006 by Dean Kochevar and was charged with creating a shelter medicine program at Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine. The working group now serves as a steering committee that meets once a semester to set goals and assess the progress of the program.

Steering Committee Members

Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
Deborah Kochevar, Cummings School Dean
Joanne Lindenmayer, Associate Professor, Department of Environment and Population Health
Emily McCobb, Shelter Medicine Program Director
April Paul, Staff, Foster Hospital for Small Animals
Elizabeth Rozanski, Associate Professor, Emergency and Critical Care
Angeline Warner, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, section leader for Animals in Research, Center for Animals and Public Policy
Nancy Horniak, Assistant Director, Clinic Scheduling and Placement
Gregory Wolfus, Director of Outreach Clinic at Worcester Technical High School
Animal Sheltering Community
Cynthia Cox, MSPCA
Stacy Lebaron, Merrimack River Feline Rescue, MAC, New England Federation of Humane Societies
Anne Lindsay, MAC, Founder and Board Representative
Amy Marder, Center for Shelter Dogs, Animal Rescue League of Boston
Gary Patronek
Diana Johnson, Cummings School Board Member
Jean Weber, MSPCA
Kelley Bollen, Animal Alliances
Martha Smith, ARL Boston